Growing Communities and Unincorporated Areas

Harnett County is home to five municipalities and one unincorporated growth area. The City of Dunn and Towns of Angier, Coats, Erwin, and Lillington are family-friendly communities, each offering their own unique work, live, and play options. In addition, the Southwest portion of Harnett County, often referred to as the Anderson Creek and Barbecue communities, offer easy access to the Fayetteville and Sanford markets via the four-laned, NC-87 highway. Any of our communities are great places to call home or take an excursion to explore, play a round of golf, dine, or shop.

Please click on the municipality names below to navigate to their respective websites: